RaiSINs, in any shape or form.

Cellphone screens emitting light in movie cinemas

Actually just cellphones in general being used in places of people being together and phones meant to be being kept away.

Litter. The guy sitting next to me at the but stop litter-ally throwing litter on the ground when the bin/trash can was litter-ally just round the corner of the bus stop.

These are a few of my unfavourite things.

But the POKE function on Facebook is up there [and I’m not sure I like the fact that #hashtags are now being stolen across to Facebook, they belong to the Twitter Mark!!!] – I have never understood it and it is a little bit creepy and a year or two ago I deleted all the POKEs i had [I am pretty sure I have never poked anyone, not even as a joke. Please tell me I’m not wrong on this memory] and they all came back somehow [now i am too scared to go and look]

It was time something did something, and who else but Pearls before Swine creator, Stephan Pastis, presumably with me in mind, when he created this gem [he has a similar diamond of rat beating someone up in the cinema for cellphone usage – it’s like he knows me!]

Pokes before SwineIf you agree with this cartoon, email Stephan at pearlscomic@gmail.com and politely suggest to him that he write a strip that introduces a new character called No_bob, a yellow-and-white stuffed dolphin who is not real and can’t speak. I think he will take that as you liking this strip in the best possible way.

If you disagree with this cartoon, email Stephan at pearlscomic@gmail.com and politely suggest to him that he write a strip that introduces a new character called No_bob, a yellow-and-white stuffed dolphin who is not real and can’t speak. I think he will take that as you disliking this strip in the best possible way. Try and make sure he gets that it is an underscore and a small ‘b’ because more people mess that up than you might think.

[For more brilliant Pearls before Swine, follow the trail of breadcrumbs starting here]