This feels like payback for that jar of Nutella that was thieved from me two years ago…

You know, Nutella being such a volatile substance to ‘try smuggle’ on an americanese plane and all.

But sitting on my name-and-shame United Airlines flight (first leg of my international flight and there is no food and you have to pay for movies!), I suddenly received an offer of mini chocolates – Twix etc. – from the man sitting next to me. Turns out he was innocently trying to take some muchness of candy to his family back home in Yemen, and the airport authorities (you know those kind folks who are ALL about being friendly and helpful and not trying to make you feel like someone who actually probably should be on death row for Nutella-related incidents) told him his bag was too heavy (how much candy was he carrying?) and that he needed to reshuffle his bag contents and so FREE CHOCOLATES FOR EVERYONE, and by ‘everyone’ i mean me, and the friendly lady next to me…

When life deals you Yemens, i guess…

 

 

